Guests Reviews Craig y Nos Castle Dog Friendly B&B 2021 - Dog Friendly Wales | Dog Friendly Hotel

Dog Friendly Wales
Go to content

Guests Reviews Craig y Nos Castle Dog Friendly B&B 2021

Guest Reviews
________________

Dog Owners' Reviews - 2021
Craig y Nos Castle Dog Friendly B&B
_________________
Trip Advisor Reviews on Craig y Nos Castle - Dog Friendly B&B stays 2021

  • As we did not re-open till mid July due to the COVID pandemic, and have a backlog of 200 weddings to get through over the next 18 months, we have limited dates available for general B&B and Dog friendly Dinner, B&B breaks. Hence the low number of reviews this year, and last, due to closures.



5 stars Aug 2021:
Best Experience Ever!
Craig Y Nos has won my heart 💖!! From the beautiful surrounding lands to the garden and castle itself....just outstanding 💗 I love that it has so much of its original history within itself, a true hidden gem in the Welsh countryside. All of the staff members were so welcoming and kind throughout the stay and they were genuine! I have not had such amazing service in a b&b ever. Jen was so friendly and a beam of joy to be around and talk with. Never stopped helping us throughout and gave us a wonderful history tour of the spiritually active areas❤️ fabulous lady! We can't forget Trevor, what a dime of a man! He was awesome to talk to, gave the most incredible historical tour of the castle to us with in depth knowledge of Adellina Patti and the stories surrounding her. He is the maintenance man of the castle and I don't think that they could have picked someone better to look after such sacred grounds. We can't wait to visit again, as we just did not want to leave!! We thought it was excellent value for money as a 2course meal in the evening and breckfast was included in the price! Such a beautiful and magical place, you really get a sense of what it was like in Adellinas times. Superb. I wish I had taken more photos, but the experience captured more for me than pictures ever could.


5 stars Aug 2021:
A Wonderful & Thrilling Visit
Our stay at Craig y Nos Castle was nothing short of memorable! 🖤🦇 Staying in room 36 was a chilling concept which did not disappoint! 👻  Beyond the beauty of the Castle, the staff at Craig Y Nos made the experience all the more exciting and welcoming; making this an experience me and my partner will remember until we’re old and grey! ✨  After having a tour from both Jen and Trevor, learning the secrets and history behind each room, we learned how much character the Castle actually has. And that it isn’t just some “spooky castle”, the place has a rich and thrilling history, that me and my partner are eager to learn more about the great Miss Patty ✨  From this amazing, once in a lifetime experience, my partner and I feel lucky to of visited, and we are seriously considering getting married here; as we’ve both fallen in love with the place and the passion displayed from all the staff 🖤


5 stars July 2021:
Dinner , Bed and breakfast
Me my fiancee and our dog had an amazing time at the castle . Food was excellent and the staff are amazing could not do enough for us great place to stay. We especially enjoyed being out in the gardens with the sun out with a few drinks. Rooms are very cosy, very clean and very comfy. Thankyou to all staff at Craig y nos.


4 stars: July 2021:
It could be magnificent
We recently attended a family wedding in this wonderful hotel. What a stunning location! A castle nestled in a stunning country park in the Brecon Beacons. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. This would be a five star review but the accommodation is clearly in need of some TLC which given the age of the property is understandable. It is best described as faded elegance. Having said that many of the main areas are well maintained such as the conservatory and theatre area where weddings are conducted. I hope that the owners and managers of this beautiful hotel will be able to muster the resources required to continue upgrading the property as it truly is a gem worth polishing.


5 stars May 2021:
Thank you
A lovely stay to celebrate my husband's birthday. The staff were all so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Our 2 Border Collie's were made a great fuss of and enjoyed their morning sausages and the lovely parkland.

Facebook Reviews - Dog Friendly B&B Craig y Nos Castle 2021

19/09/2021: Karen Griffiths via Facebook - The staff are fantastic! So friendly and helpful. Stayed for three nights for the Welsh Terrier Stinkeye event.



Customer Feedback Form Comments on Bedrooms & Castle


Atrium Block 32 13/09/2021
Brilliant. Outstanding location and very peaceful tranquil place. DidnÆt want to leave, very relaxing time. The dogs were all well catered for during the whole Stinkeye event. Both times I have stayed at Craig Y Nos castle for the Stinkeye events have been fantastic. Room 32 was perfect for us and we look forward to staying again

The Gatehouse Duplex 13/09/2021
We were organising and attending Stinkeye Uk - the Welsh terrier event. The staff could not have been more friendly, helpful and tolerant of our Welshies. Thank you all again so much.

Atrium Block 34 13/09/2021
The staff at Craig Y Nos is outstanding, always there to help. Fantastic happy attitudes. The BEST!  Room decor is a little dated but completely as expected in the castle. First reaction was nice good size room with plenty of space for our dogs and clothes storage space to unpack out bags out of the way. Only negative is the lack of water power in the shower, in our room it was really just a trickle. Stunning setting, castle is gorgeous, very handy country park to walk the dogs just on the doorstep. Cosy bar always opened for residents, but it could be a bit more organised with ales and cold white wines. The staff seem to have to nip off to the cellar to get supplies every now and then. Fabulous stay during a dog gathering event. Will for sure return. THANK YOU to all the hard working staff at Craig Y Nos!

Manager says: We will investigate that shower, thanks for letting us know. Castle closed during COVID so there are still a few snags to sort out on re-opening. Waater Pressure might just have been low if other guests all using shower at same time but we we will check this room's shower.
Copyright Dog Friendly Wales and Jack the Dog
Back to content